Home » How To's » How to Upload Video to Youtube and Keep It Private

How to Upload Video to Youtube and Keep It Private

YouTube provides options to their users to upload video privately to YouTube without it going publicly by accident. In setting up a Youtube account, it is very necessary to change your default upload settings so that new videos are set to private by default. By so doing, you can always change the setting to public later when you’re ready to release the video to the public or everyone you wish to display the video to.

Also in Youtube, you can choose to share your private video with a selected group of people such as clients, friends, family etc.

To upload video automatically to your privacy level. As an alternative, the Video Manager includes Channel Settings which enable you to update the default settings, such as changing “Public” to “Private.” The Private option includes your custom list, such as “Your Circles” or “Team Members,” for sharing your videos with your preferred audience.

Also Read: How To Drive Traffic To Your Website With Facebook

upload video youtube

Steps Involved Upload Video On YouTube

Step 1

Click the “Upload” button near the search bar to open the selected files to the upload screen.

Step 2

Click the “Privacy” field to open the drop-down list and then select “Private” to bring up the Share to section.

Step 3

Click the “+Add names, circles, or email addresses” field in the Share to section to open the scrolling drop-down list. Select one or more options: “Your circles,” “Extended circles,” “Following,” “Customers,” “VIPs” or “Team members.”

YouTube Default Channel Settings

Step 1

Click the “Upload” arrow button to open the drop-down list, and then select “Video Manager” to open the Uploads page and the sidebar.

Step 2

Click “Channel Settings” in the sidebar to expand the section, and then select “Defaults” to open the Upload Defaults page. The page displays this message: “Set defaults below for future uploads. These settings can be overridden on individual videos.”

Step 3

Click the “Privacy” arrow button to open the drop-down list, and then select “Private.”

Step 4

Click “Save” to update the default setting and that’s all.

NOTE: To allow a selected group of people to view your private video, go to your list of uploaded videos and click the “Edit” button next to the video you want to make public. After that you can add individual names in the field under Privacy Settings. You can also add one or more of your Google+ circles. To enable this feature, you must link your YouTube account your Google+ profile, and the people you add to the viewer list must have a Google account.

 

Hope you find this information useful? If you have any question or contribution, kindly use the comment box below and also remember to share with your friends on social networks using the share button below.

Share this post
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

About Marshal Nosa

Marshal Nosa
I'm Marshal Nosa, a passionate blogger, digital marketer, web designer & developer who always crave for more knowledge and passionate about writing tutorials on Blogging tips, SEO, Make Money Online, Tech, Business ideas and more... Visit Marshal Digital to get a professional website for your business.

Check Also

facebook traffic

How To Drive Traffic To Your Website With Facebook

Facebook is a social networking website that gives you the opportunities to tap into its …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *